Keeping warm…

As the snow falls outside, I am thinking about the families with children that are dealing with the cold. Last winter, Austin’s elementary school had a hat and scarf drive. This gave me the opportunity to use some of my creativity and crochet some fun scarves for the children in need. Here is what I came up with!

I wanted to make sure that I made at least 2 for boys and 2 for the girls. I didn’t really follow any one pattern. I just created them as I went along. I don’t know about any of you but, I can picture the final result and usually come pretty close when I am done.

My hope is that the warm, snuggly scarves are keeping 4 children warm while they play in the snow.

I also just wanted to say a big Thanks for hanging around while I get myself together to take on this journey. In 2018, I will be posting more, creating more, and hopefully making many more people smile with my creativity.

Happy Holidays to everyone!

Stacey 😊

Leave a comment